ITL HDR Students

Due date
Student
Title of Thesis
Supervisor(s)
(First name= supervisor; other names = associate supervisor)
 
Student contact details
2017 Nicola Dugar
MRes
Situating supervision: a narrative analysis of the experiences of doctoral supervisors in the Humanities and Social Sciences Dr Tai Peseta TBC
2023 Fiona Salisbury
PhD
 
How can academic libraries participate in shaping the future idea of the University? Dr Tai Peseta & Prof Simon Barrie (Western Syd Uni)
 
TBC
2021 Sarah Barradell PhD Threshold Concepts and Ways of Thinking and Practising in physiotherapy curriculum: a phenomenological heuristic research inquiry in an entry-level physiotherapy context
 
Dr Tai Peseta & Prof Simon Barrie (Western Syd Uni) sbar4053@uni.sydney.edu.au
2017

Fangfang Li PhD

The road to the sense of discipline: An exploration of the perceptual way of teaching and learning in finance courses
 
Prof Keith Trigwell & Dr Amani Bell Fangfang.li@sydney.edu.au
2017 Katherine Jukic PhD Nutrition specialist/professional as a resource: A strategy to enhance the quality of nutrition education within undergraduate medical programs
 
Prof Keith Trigwell, A/Prof Linda Klein (Medicine) katherine.jukic@sydney.edu.au
2017 Delyse Leadbeatter PhD How students experiences of the Dental curriculum support their development of ways of thinking and practicing
 
Dr Amani Bell & Prof Chris Peck (Dentistry) delyse.leadbeatter@sydney.edu.au
2017 Sarah Whereat
PhD
Education of medical students in Intensive Care Medicine in Australia and New Zealand
 
Prof Anthony McLean, Dr Graham Hendry sarah.whereat@sydney.edu.au
2017 Giedre Kligyte
PhD
The role of collegiality in academic work Dr Tai Peseta & Prof Simon Barrie (Western Syd Uni)
 
g.kligyte@unsw.edu.au
2016 Karen Garlan
PhD
Medical students' reflection on their experience in the elective term

Dr Graham Hendry, A/Prof Linda Klein, Prof Heather Jeffrey

karen.garlan@sydney.edu.au
2015 Ann Applebee
PhD
Trainee teacher experiences of blended learning A/Prof Rob Ellis, Prof Peter Goodyear a.applebee@mackillop.acu.edu.au

Completed

Date
Student
Thesis Title
Supervisor(s)
Student contact details
2015 Milica Simic Misic
PhD
 
Crossing a Threshold: Using the SOLO Taxonomy and Exemplars to Facilitate Students' Conceptual Understanding of Depreciation in Introductory Accounting A/Prof Rosina Mladenovic, A/Prof Sue Newberry, Dr Amani Bell msim9976@uni.sydney.edu.au
2015 Daniel Sze
PhD
PBL Medical Education in International Universities in different cultural contexts A/Prof Rob Ellis, Prof Michael Prosser d.sze@pharm.usyd.edu.au
2014 Ingrid van Gelderen
MVS
Investigating the variation in placement supervisors' experiences of teaching final Veterinary Science students Prof Rosanne Taylor, Dr Susan Matthew, Dr Graham Hendry ivan4997@uni.sydney.edu.au
2014 Al Popp
PhD
Mapping Engineering Competencies A/Prof Craig Jin, A/Prof Simon Barrie alci@eng.usyd.edu.au
2014 Helene de Burgh-Woodman MEd A reflective case study on student perceptions of course quality and value Prof Keith Trigwell h.deburghwoodman@gmail.com
2013 Kate Thomson
PhD
The nature of informal academic discourse on university teaching Prof Keith Trigwell, A/Prof Simon Barrie kate.thomson@sydney.edu.au
2009 Sue Rice PhD Sketching to Learn, Learning to sketch; Students ways of sketching in architectural designing A/Prof Simon Barrie, A/Prof Terry Purcell suerice@bigpond.net.au
2007 Helen Forbes PhD Clinical teachers’ experiences of nursing Prof Angela Brew, Prof Michael Prosser, A/Prof Simon Barrie h.forbes@latrobe.edu.au
2006 Lyn Leveson PhD A Phenomenographic Study of Individual Approaches to Teaching accounting in Higher Education Prof Angela Brew, A/Prof Rosina Mladenovic, Prof Michael Prosser, A/Prof Simon Barrie L.Leveson@latrobe.edu.au
2005 Tai Peseta PhD Learning and Becoming in Academic Development: an autoethnographic inquiry Prof Angela Brew, Dr Majorie O'Loughlin tai.peseta@sydney.edu.au
2005 Peter Kandlbinder PhD An interpretation of mediated learning in higher education Dr Robert Young, Prof Angela Brew Peter.Kandlbinder@uts.edu.au
2003 Gerlese
Åkerlind PhD
Growing and Developing as an Academic: Implications for academic development, academia and academic work Prof Michael Prosser Gerlese.Akerlind@anu.edu.au
2002 Fiona Warehouse PhD First year University Physics Students' Experiences, Understandings, and Focal Awareness Prof Michael Prosser f_waterh@uclink.berkeley.edu
2001 Patricia M Lyon PhD Teaching and Learning in the Operating Theatre Dr Robert Young, Prof Angela Brew plyon@surgery.usyd.edu.au
2000 Christopher Cope PhD Educational Critical Aspects of the Experience of Learning about the Concept of an Information System Prof Michael Prosser C.Cope@bendigo.latrobe.edu.au