ITL RHD Students

Due date
Student
Title of Thesis
Supervisor(s)
(First name= supervisor; other names = associate supervisor)
Student contact details
2021 Sarah Barradell PhD Threshold Concepts and Ways of Thinking and Practising in physiotherapy curriculum: a phenomenological heuristic research inquiry in an entry-level physiotherapy context A/Prof Simon Barrie, Prof Lindy McAllister, Dr Tai Peseta sbar4053@uni.sydney.edu.au
2017 Katherine Jukic PhD Nutrition specialist/professional as a resource: A strategy to enhance the quality of nutrition education within undergraduate medical programs Prof Keith Trigwell, A/Prof Linda Klein katherine.jukic@sydney.edu.au
2017 Delyse Leadbeatter PhD How students experiences of the Dental curriculum support their development of ways of thinking and practicing A/Prof Simon Barrie, Prof Chris Peck (Dentistry) delyse.leadbeatter@sydney.edu.au
2017 Sarah Whereat
PhD
Education of medical students in Intensive Care Medicine in Australia and New Zealand Prof Anthony McLean, Dr Graham Hendry sarah.whereat@sydney.edu.au
2016 Giedre Kligyte
PhD
Study of effectiveness of academic development programs and their role in supporting continuing professional development in Higher Education A/Prof Simon Barrie, Dr Tai Peseta g.kligyte@unsw.edu.au
2016 Karen Garlan PhD Medical students' reflection on their experience in the elective term

Prof Heather Jeffrey, A/Prof Linda Klein, Dr Graham Hendry

karen.garlan@sydney.edu.au
2014 Ingrid van Gelderen
MVS
Investigating the variation in placement supervisors' experiences of teaching final year Veterinary Science students Prof Rosanne Taylor, Dr Susan Matthew, Dr Graham Hendry ivan4997@uni.sydney.edu.au
2013 Milica Simic Misic
PhD
The effectiveness of the SOLO Taxonomy to support introductory accounting students’ conceptual understanding A/Prof Rosina Mladenovic, A/Prof Sue Newberry, Dr Amani Bell msim9976@uni.sydney.edu.au
2012 Al Popp
PhD
Mapping Engineering Competencies A/Prof Craig Jin, A/Prof Simon Barrie alci@eng.usyd.edu.au
2012 Daniel Sze
PhD
PBL Medical Education in International Universities in different cultural contexts A/Prof Rob Ellis, Prof Michael Prosser d.sze@pharm.usyd.edu.au
2012 Ann Applebee
PhD
Trainee teacher experiences of blended learning A/Prof Rob Ellis, Prof Peter Goodyear a.applebee@mackillop.acu.edu.au

Completed

Date
Student
Thesis Title
Supervisor(s)
Student contact details
2013 Kate Thomson
PhD
The nature of informal academic discourse on university teaching Prof Keith Trigwell, A/Prof Simon Barrie kate.thomson@sydney.edu.au
2009 Sue Rice PhD Sketching to Learn, Learning to sketch; Students ways of sketching in architectural designing A/Prof Simon Barrie, A/Prof Terry Purcell suerice@bigpond.net.au
2007 Helen Forbes PhD Clinical teachers’ experiences of nursing Prof Angela Brew, Prof Michael Prosser, A/Prof Simon Barrie h.forbes@latrobe.edu.au
2006 Lyn Leveson PhD A Phenomenographic Study of Individual Approaches to Teaching accounting in Higher Education Prof Angela Brew, A/Prof Rosina Mladenovic, Prof Michael Prosser, A/Prof Simon Barrie L.Leveson@latrobe.edu.au
2005 Tai Peseta PhD Learning and Becoming in Academic Development: an autoethnographic inquiry Prof Angela Brew tai.peseta@sydney.edu.au
2005 Peter Kandlbinder PhD An interpretation of mediated learning in higher education Dr Robert Young, Prof Angela Brew Peter.Kandlbinder@uts.edu.au
2003 Gerlese
Åkerlind PhD
Growing and Developing as an Academic: Implications for academic development, academia and academic work Prof Michael Prosser Gerlese.Akerlind@anu.edu.au
2002 Fiona Warehouse PhD First year University Physics Students' Experiences, Understandings, and Focal Awareness Prof Michael Prosser f_waterh@uclink.berkeley.edu
2001 Patricia M Lyon PhD Teaching and Learning in the Operating Theatre Dr Robert Young, Prof Angela Brew plyon@surgery.usyd.edu.au
2000 Christopher Cope PhD Educational Critical Aspects of the Experience of Learning about the Concept of an Information System Prof Michael Prosser C.Cope@bendigo.latrobe.edu.au