Curriculum Scholars Networks

The five Scholars Networks support the university’s commitment to Engaged Enquiry as the signature learning experience of Sydney's graduates.

  1. Research-enriched learning and teaching (RELT) – Professor Keith Trigwell
  2. Community engaged learning and teaching (CELT) – Dr Tai Peseta
  3. Assessment – Dr Graham Hendry
  4. Widening Participation and Inclusive Teaching – Dr Cynthia Nelson (with the Social Inclusion Unit)
  5. Curriculum-embedded communication & language development – Dr Bronwyn James (with the Learning Centre) and A/Prof Alyson Simpson (Faculty of Education & Social Work)

The networks harness the practices, expertise and enthusiasm of colleagues in faculties/units in ways that connect them to wider university curriculum discussions. They provide staff with opportunities to both engage with, and challenge, how curriculum takes shape at Sydney. Through these networks, you will have opportunities to develop and contribute to institutional projects, undertake curriculum research, evaluate your initiatives, and collaborate with others with similar interests as you. The opportunities for professional development are abundant!

Each of the pages above lead to curated resources: for e.g., university policy, good practice case studies of teaching, institutional and national projects, research, conferences and events. Get in contact with the Network Convenor for additional information.