Staff

Academic Staff

 
Kathryn Aufflick

Kathryn Bartimote-Aufflick

Lecturer
ph: (02) 9351 4955
email: kathryn.aufflick@sydney.edu.au
Surveys, evaluation, and analytics; Research in the field of educational psychology;  more..
Amani Bell

Dr Amani Bell

Lecturer
ph: (02) 9351 5815
email: amani.bell@sydney.edu.au
Amani teaches on ITL's academic development programs, and leads the sessional staff development project and the #edtech network. more..
Graham Hendry

Dr Graham Hendry

Senior Lecturer
ph: (02) 9351 4820
email: graham.hendry@sydney.edu.au
Teaching development coordination and research; more..

Dr Alison Kuiper

Senior Lecturer
ph: (02) 9114 0577
email: alison.kuiper@sydney.edu.au
Alison is responsible for Teaching Excellence Awards, both for the University and for the Office for Learning and Teaching. She provides academic support for applicants for University and OLT grants, teaches on the Graduate Certificate in Higher Education and contributes to the Principles and Practices Program. She has been responsible for Teaching@Sydney, the Sydney Teaching Colloquium and resource development.

more..

Tai Peseta

Dr Tai Peseta

Senior Lecturer
email: tai.peseta@sydney.edu.au
Tai is involved in the Curriculum Renewal Project, looks after Sydney Teaching Colloquium, and develops resources related to community-engaged learning and teaching. She contributes to the suite of ITL's professional development programs and carries out research on different aspects of academic development. more..

Dr Keith Trigwell

Professor of Higher Education
ph: (02) 9351 4572
email: keith.trigwell@sydney.edu.au
Teaching on ITL's academic development programs, coordinating the Foundations of Research Supervision program and supporting and conducting research on university teaching and learning. more..

Academic Research Affiliates

 
Rob Ellis

Dr Rob Ellis

Associate Professor
ph: (02) 9351 3781
email: robert.ellis@sydney.edu.au
Rob is the University’s Director of eLearning and Learning Space in the Office of the DVC(Education). He leads eLearning development for the University through Sydney eLearning and conducts his research and teaching responsibilities through ITL. more..
Michael Prosser

Dr Michael Prosser

Honorary Professor
email: mprosser3@hotmail.com
Mike, until recently the Executive Director at the Centre for the Advancement of University Teaching, the University of Hong Kong, is an advisor to the ITL on a wide range of academic development issues. more..

Administration Staff

 
Brad Ridout

Dr Brad Ridout

Survey Officer
Full time
ph: (02) 9351 3607
email: brad.ridout@sydney.edu.au
Administration and reporting of the University of Sydney's degree level surveys, including AGS (GDS/CEQ/PREQ), UES and SREQ. more..
Sue Robinson

Sue Robinson

Administrative Assistant
Full time
ph: (02) 9351 5434
email: susan.robinson@sydney.edu.au
Personal Assistant Director, Teaching and Learning. Faculty Associate Deans Learning and Teaching coordinator; Administrative support for the Foundations of Research Supervision. more..